Time Series

Deirdre Hurst du Prey organized The Actor is the Theatre manuscript collection into eleven sections. These time series follow Hurst du Prey's sections, with two exceptions. Her first section has been split into "Prefatory Material" and "Three Lessons Given to Beatrice Straight and Deirdre Hurst". Her eleventh section has similarly been split into three: "1941 Ridgefield", "1941 Classes for Professional Actors", and "1942 New York Lectures". With the exception of the "Prefatory Material", the collection is in chronological order.

Prev Next